Coming Attractions

Quite a few features and reviews are in the pipeline here at Musoscribe World Headquarters. In the coming days and weeks, keep an eye out here for reviews of archival/reissue titles including:

  • Concord Definitive Series compilations from Bill Evans, Miles Davis and Chick Corea
  • The Residents’ Meet the Residents
  • The Buzzcocks’ CD+DVD set What Do I Get?
  • Plus discs from John Mayall, Jean-Luc Ponty, Dino Valenti, and more

 New releases I’ll be covering include these:

  • We’re Here Because We’re Here from Anathema
  • The new Runaways tribute set Take It Or Leave It
  • The self-titled debut from garage revivalists Night Beats
  • And much more, including a boatload of DVDs

Several notable interviews are scheduled, including:

  • Jorma Kaukonen talking about his upcoming solo tour
  • Terry Adams of NRBQ on their new album Keep This Love Goin’
  • Nick Barrett of Pendragon on their new album Passion
  • Jack Casady on the new Hot Tuna album
  • John Wetton (Asia, King Crimson, UK, etc.) discussing his new solo record
  • Also…The Grip Weeds, Mel Collins and many others

Keep up with the latest here, on Facebook or Twitter.